I’m Walking Away (song/poem)

            There’s been too much things on my mind, and I’ve been walking away, walking away trying to not remember what shouldn’t have happened that day. It’s like a nightmare repeating itself over and over. Never stopping me to think was it a dream. Every time I walked away I just kept walking away. Fighting myself to get through everything trying let go the past to make room for new memories. Because every fight I have with myself holds me back from what should be gone already. But there are always some things that you could never let go. Ive bee walking away, walking away , trying to not to remember what shouldn’t have happened that day.

              I’m always missing you like know other would’ve known, they say they know it all, but when it comes to me, they have no reason to try to get you away from me, Ive been walking away, walking the paths like they don’t even exist. Many people have tried to crack up my shell and act like they know me. Every time they try they’d always ask me “Why is your nutshell so hard to crack open> I would only tell them “you gotta be real not some person that thinks they know everything about me, and that’s you’ve shown me” I’ve been walking away, walking away trying to not remember what shouldn’t have happened that day.

               You think I’m a person who doesn’t know anything about being around the world when you haven’t even gone on a plane outta the country. Think again, because I’m not your ordinary girl that lives down the street, I’m not trippin’ over the little things if I could replace them, but I would be trippin’ over that’s mine. especially when its come to love. Because I’m walking away walking away trying to not remember what shouldn’t have happened.

About imaginationdragonblog

Just a self-published struggling author.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

