Half And Half

I like how you give me hope when I need it, I like how you push me through the loop holes when I, myself can’t see them. I like how you give me hope, but knowing that opportunity will never come true. I like how sometimes I try but its always hidden and when I don’t show what I try to you, you seem to noticed. I like how you see something in me that other people don’t see.

I like how you see me for me, while others see me for the wrongs I had done in the past. I like how you always say I deserve better than what I have, when I know I really don’t deserve much at all. I like how everything has a light and dark side to it and its always difficult to tell. I can’t say I’m perfect because no one is perfect, and I can’t be selfish even if I wanted to, but what’s wrong with selfish, and if love is a crime, then punish me because I would die for you. Would you notice, if I told you something you would least expect, would you look at me like what the hell, or just push me out of the way like nothing really happened?

About imaginationdragonblog

Just a self-published struggling author.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

