A Dream Of Fear

Another night, another day, another time, we all broke down, we all fell off the edge of life, we all felt that our world was ending. When I woke up this morning I wondered to myself why apart of me was so scared, when my dream was in an airport. I figured out what was missing what I was looking for, it was a child. A child that was missing from my arms, a child that was missing from my eyesight and presence.

So tiny and yet so precious, I panicked attempting to look for them. Losing my mind and thoughts to search any further for them, my happiness had left my face when there was no sight of the very small and precious child. So alone I felt until finally something in my gave me the courage to find them while waiting for the person whom was to be meet me at the airport.

There was the child, holding hands with the person I was to meet at the airport and a large smile on their face, telling me, “Look Mommy, I found them!”There I stood, stood in tears of happiness and full of joy, knowing that I found one of the most precious things in my life. My child the one thing that changed my life back in the day.

Next thing I know, I see myself in a large house, yes, a large house. A mansion, it could have been, although construction was going about, workers looked at me as if something was going wrong as they work. Something that filled me with anger, knowing that it was secretly planned before the construction manager and the owner of the house met and negotiated what was needed to be done to extend the house and decorators popped into the picture.

Around the house I walked, walked into every floor, to every room, checking if everything was in place. But something was missing, not sure where it was, not sure what it was, but there was something missing around the house, although everything was still in the exact places it was left before the construction began. The next day of the dream parts of the house was empty and the house was too quiet. I kept walking around looking everywhere, trying to find what’s really going. Attempting to find the mystery behind the mischievous smile of every worker in the house.

About imaginationdragonblog

Just a self-published struggling author.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

