Ant Man the Movie Review


On Saturday August 1, 2015 I went to the movies with some friends. We chose the new film Ant Man. I was excited to go see it because I wondered if it would hold up to the hype. As some of you may or may not know this movie before it was made into a movie was a comic book. So, wishing to see if the movie kept with the plot of the comic or not I voted with my friends to see this movie. This is a review of the movie, Ant Man, that I saw.
Plot Summary: 

The original Ant Man is down on his luck. His company has kicked him out, he is no longer with the Avengers and S.H.I.E.L.D is trying to clone his Ant Man shrinking abilities. Then entered Scott Lang, a well meaning thief.

What to like?

It had a great plot line and some wonderful effects. It wasn’t as bad as I fear it would be. The characters where interesting and the where some great comedy scenes that I liked. 
What not to like?

The plot was a but different. So if you are a die hard Hank Pym as Ant Man fan I warn you ahead of time keep that fandom outside and just enjoy the movie. 

Conclusion:

 It was a pretty awesome movie. Its have a great plot line along with a few wonderful comedic moments in it. And at the end of the credits there was a teaser to a movie that I know I will go to see when it is released. So be sure stay after. I give the movie, Ant Man, two thumbs up. Or 4.5 stars out 5. Whichever system you use its bound be worth the expense.
About imaginationdragonblog

Just a self-published struggling author.
This entry was posted in Reviews And Advice. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ant Man the Movie Review

  1. Anonymous says:

    I'm thinking of watching dis movie. I hear it's boom!

    Like

Leave a Reply

